Welcome to the Diocese of The Murray website

The Diocese is one of three in the Province of South Australia. It covers the Limestone Coast region of South Australia, the Fleurieu Peninsula, Riverland, Adelaide Hills, Murraylands and the southern suburbs of Adelaide and includes 18 Parishes or Pastoral Districts.  


Many of our documents are in a PDF format. 
If you do not already have Adobe Acrobat installed you can download it from www.adobe.com/Acrobat



Bishop John introduced the programme taking the plunge together which is the title he has given to a period of mission for the whole diocese to take us from this coming Lent through to Pentecost 2015.  He invites every parish/pastoral district to participate in what should be a time of opportunity, challenge and growth for us all.  He has assured us of his prayers and that he is here to work with us as we continue our pilgrim journey.  Please pray for taking the plunge together, for your part in it and for Bishop John as he seeks to lead the diocese on the path of renewal and into the eternal future that God has prepared for us all.

TTPT Intro Paper
Four by Four
Info Flyer
Lent Vision meetings


                                                                             Find us on Facebook  


Page last modified 10-Jan-2015